Cool Material » Men's gear blog featuring the latest trends in watches, gear and gadgets. http://coolmaterial.com Thu, 11 Sep 2014 05:42:53 EST en hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0.1 Fender Teamed up with MoFi for a Limited-Edition Turntable https://coolmaterial.com/media/fender-teamed-up-with-mofi-for-a-limited-edition-turntable/ https://coolmaterial.com/media/fender-teamed-up-with-mofi-for-a-limited-edition-turntable/#comments Sun, 26 Sep 2021 10:35:38 EST Ben Dahl https://coolmaterial.com/?p=250515

Fender Teamed up with MoFi for a Limited-Edition Turntable

There are plenty of iconic guitar manufacturers and audio brands out there, but the one that always comes to our mind first is Fender. And it's still true to this day almost 3/4 of a century later. Ou ... continue reading

]]>
0
The Sunday Hangover https://coolmaterial.com/link-roundup/the-sunday-hangover-4/ https://coolmaterial.com/link-roundup/the-sunday-hangover-4/#comments Sun, 26 Sep 2021 10:00:31 EST Pat McLaughlin https://coolmaterial.com/?p=250478

The Sunday Hangover

It’s been a rough couple of nights. Get a greasy sandwich and give your brain a rest. It’s time to kick back with some of our favorite videos and visuals from the past week. ... continue reading

]]>
0
Droog Moto DM-014 V2 https://coolmaterial.com/rides/droog-moto-dm-014-v2/ https://coolmaterial.com/rides/droog-moto-dm-014-v2/#comments Sun, 26 Sep 2021 09:59:03 EST Amos Kwon https://coolmaterial.com/?p=250345

Droog Moto DM-014 V2

Droog Moto builds some of the most angry-ass urban motorcycles on earth, and the new DM-014 V2 is at the top of the heap. With their signature stealth fighter looks, the DM-014 V2 gets a large, black ... continue reading

]]>
0
The Best Podcasts For Food Lovers https://coolmaterial.com/media/the-best-podcasts-for-food-lovers/ https://coolmaterial.com/media/the-best-podcasts-for-food-lovers/#comments Fri, 24 Sep 2021 10:58:46 EST Ben Dahl https://coolmaterial.com/?p=249862

The Best Podcasts For Food Lovers

When it comes to digesting food media, we're all for skipping the unnecessarily bloated blog posts that are written strictly for Google SEO rankings in favor of informational YouTube videos and Instag ... continue reading

]]>
0
What to Drink This Weekend: The M&M Cocktail https://coolmaterial.com/what-were-drinking/m-and-m-cocktail-recipe-amaro-montenegro/ https://coolmaterial.com/what-were-drinking/m-and-m-cocktail-recipe-amaro-montenegro/#comments Fri, 24 Sep 2021 10:30:25 EST John A. Paradiso https://coolmaterial.com/?p=250232

What to Drink This Weekend: The M&M Cocktail

Looking for a new cocktail to try out this weekend? Want to wind down with a fresh new drink? We've got you covered. Here's what you should drink this weekend. I'm a sucker for simple cocktails. Su ... continue reading

]]>
0
Aston Martin x The Little Car Company DB5 Junior https://coolmaterial.com/rides/aston-martin-the-little-car-company-db5-junior/ https://coolmaterial.com/rides/aston-martin-the-little-car-company-db5-junior/#comments Fri, 24 Sep 2021 10:22:13 EST Amos Kwon https://coolmaterial.com/?p=250346

Aston Martin x The Little Car Company DB5 Junior

Sure, that vintage DB5 is way out of reach for you, but maybe there's a little way around it. Check out the diminutive but impeccably crafted DB5 Junior. It's 2/3rds the size of the real thing with no ... continue reading

]]>
0
Prep for Rainy Days with the Weatherman Travel Umbrella https://coolmaterial.com/style/weatherman-neon-travel-umbrella/ https://coolmaterial.com/style/weatherman-neon-travel-umbrella/#comments Fri, 24 Sep 2021 09:53:16 EST John A. Paradiso https://coolmaterial.com/?p=250236

Prep for Rainy Days with the Weatherman Travel Umbrella

Umbrellas are one of the few pieces of gear that have been successfully perfected. Like koozies and cheap sunglasses, flimsy knockoffs are always given out at events or festivals. And while an umbrell ... continue reading

]]>
0
Cool Material is Hiring a Style Editor https://coolmaterial.com/style/cool-material-style-editor/ https://coolmaterial.com/style/cool-material-style-editor/#comments Fri, 24 Sep 2021 09:44:03 EST John A. Paradiso https://coolmaterial.com/?p=250087

Cool Material is Hiring a Style Editor

Our team here at Cool Material is growing and we're looking for an editor to cover the latest and greatest in menswear and fashion. The paid freelance position of Style Editor will be remote and part- ... continue reading

]]>
0
The Weekend Agenda https://coolmaterial.com/link-roundup/the-weekend-agenda-4/ https://coolmaterial.com/link-roundup/the-weekend-agenda-4/#comments Fri, 24 Sep 2021 09:12:55 EST Pat McLaughlin https://coolmaterial.com/?p=250475

The Weekend Agenda

Every Friday we’ll get you hooked up with some solid weekend plans. These are the things we think you should watch, read or do over the next few days. ... continue reading

]]>
0
How to Clean and Care for Your Vinyl Records https://coolmaterial.com/tech/how-to-clean-vinyl-records-care/ https://coolmaterial.com/tech/how-to-clean-vinyl-records-care/#comments Thu, 23 Sep 2021 10:49:05 EST John A. Paradiso https://coolmaterial.com/?p=249849

How to Clean and Care for Your Vinyl Records

You've finally taken the plunge and started your very own record collection. You've picked out your favorite LPs, you've acquired the essentials, and you've gotten the best vinyl gear. So, what next? ... continue reading

]]>
0
Harley-Davidson Mosh/Tribute e-Bike https://coolmaterial.com/rides/harley-davidson-mosh-tribute-e-bike/ https://coolmaterial.com/rides/harley-davidson-mosh-tribute-e-bike/#comments Thu, 23 Sep 2021 10:34:00 EST Amos Kwon https://coolmaterial.com/?p=250359

Harley-Davidson Mosh/Tribute e-Bike

Harley-Davidson's Serial 1 Mosh/CTY e-Bike was supposed to be just a design exercise, but the response to it was colossal and totally unexpected. The result is Harley-Davidson's first production e-Bik ... continue reading

]]>
0
IKEA’s Sjömärke Easily Adds Wireless Charging to Your Furniture https://coolmaterial.com/home/ikeas-sjomarke-easily-adds-wireless-charging-to-your-furniture/ https://coolmaterial.com/home/ikeas-sjomarke-easily-adds-wireless-charging-to-your-furniture/#comments Thu, 23 Sep 2021 10:22:32 EST Ben Dahl https://coolmaterial.com/?p=250299

IKEA’s Sjömärke Easily Adds Wireless Charging to Your Furniture

While we're all for the updated cameras, faster processors, UI changes, and increased storage space that new smartphones bring, the biggest convenience upgrade from the last decade or so is wireless c ... continue reading

]]>
0
Thursday Link Roundup https://coolmaterial.com/link-roundup/thursday-link-roundup-4/ https://coolmaterial.com/link-roundup/thursday-link-roundup-4/#comments Thu, 23 Sep 2021 10:15:54 EST Pat McLaughlin https://coolmaterial.com/?p=250378

Thursday Link Roundup

The web is a vast place best explored with a little guidance. Every day we curate a small collection of links worthy of your time, meaning you can skip the wandering and get right to the good stuff. ... continue reading

]]>
0
Roku Is Dropping Two New 4K Streaming Sticks Next Month https://coolmaterial.com/tech/roku-new-4k-streaming-sticks/ https://coolmaterial.com/tech/roku-new-4k-streaming-sticks/#comments Thu, 23 Sep 2021 10:14:08 EST Ben Dahl https://coolmaterial.com/?p=250300

Roku Is Dropping Two New 4K Streaming Sticks Next Month

We're all for the latest and greatest when it comes to modern screen technology. The curved screens, holographic displays, imperceptible to the human eye resolution rates, VR, the whole nine yards. So ... continue reading

]]>
0
MRF’s Ultimate 4.0 EDC Multitool Packs a Toolbox into a Credit Card https://coolmaterial.com/home/mrfs-ultimate-4-0-edc-credit-card-multitool/ https://coolmaterial.com/home/mrfs-ultimate-4-0-edc-credit-card-multitool/#comments Thu, 23 Sep 2021 09:51:58 EST Ben Dahl https://coolmaterial.com/?p=250291

MRF’s Ultimate 4.0 EDC Multitool Packs a Toolbox into a Credit Card

MRF is back with the latest iteration of their Ultimate EDC Credit Card Multitool. Ultimate 4.0 packs an almost obscene more than 80 tools into a single credit card-sized package for easy carrying. It ... continue reading

]]>
0